Tags

, , ,

I am behind–in everything. I hadn’t been home long from my pseudo-vacation before having a flare up. That’s what I get for going beyond my limits. I was ill the entire week, till Friday, when I began to perk up a bit. This weekend has been another busy, busy adventure. First (Saturday) shopping for a laptop for my daughter and second (Sunday) garden work and grocery shopping. I also had to save a curious little Chickadee from my bird feeder. Somehow he managed to get inside the long cylinder feeder. He was a good sport, didn’t try to peck me as I opened the lid and set him free.

But I digress… This week, I’m determined to get back on track.

Monday: I’m finishing up the last painting in the 6 painting commission! Which means there’s a second pay day soon.

Tuesday: Besides the usual admin duties, I’m going to write up a review for the Lambshead Cabinet of Curiosities. <– I’ve been enjoying this book!

Wednesday: I’m going to print some fractals on the new premium luster paper I purchased over the weekend. I’d like to also continue updating the shop on my website.

Thursday: I need to start writing another book review. I have been a busy reader and publishers keep sending me books. <– Not complaining. 😉

Friday: I’m entertaining my daughter and one of her friends. We’ll be taking a trip to a larger mall (closer to civilization) and having a nice dinner out later.

On each of these days I’m also going to put in some writing/edit time, even if it’s only for an hour or half an hour.

It’s a full week, but I’ll feel so much better if I can clean a few things off my to-do list.