Tags

, ,

I met our UPS man on Friday. He was a friendly guy. He said, “Feels like a book.” I grinned, mischievously. I get a lot of books. Friday’s book was not the book I expected, nor one I had on my list. I had hoped my copy of Bloodshot by Cherie Priest was inside the manila jiffy envelope, but instead I found this:

Dark Prince by Christine Feehan

Wha?

This isn’t a book a won in a giveaway. It’s not a book I was approached about either. I’m thinking I must be on a list somewhere? And I’m in no way complaining! The special edition of Dark Prince by Christine Feehan (New York Times Best Selling Author) is the author’s cut–how she originally envisioned the book. Ironically, I think I’ve read this book! LOL Several years ago, while living in London, I found Feehan’s books at a Waterstones. I’m almost positive I read the first two or three in this series. What a treat this will be! Here’s some more details:

Dark Prince by Christine Feehan

Hardcover, Author’s Cut Special Edition, 496 pages
Expected publication: March 8th 2011 by William Morrow (first published August 1999)
ISBN 0062009621 (ISBN13: 9780062009623)
Literary Awards:
Here’s a link to the author’s website on the special edition of Dark Prince.

As I recall there is a reason why I only read the first two to three books in the series. The characters rubbed me the wrong way–men were dominant and women were subservient. So, we’ll see. I’m still going to read it once I get through my current review books.

